Governing Council

Nagaland Tool Room & Training Centre (NTTC) has been registered with the Govt. of Nagaland vide No. H/RS-3873 dated 02/11/04 under Registration of Societies Act 1860.


The management of the affairs of the Centre rest with Governing Council, which is a constituted body appointed by the Governor of Nagaland. The administrative head of the Department of Industries & Commerce, Govt. of Nagaland is the Chairman of the Governing Council body.


The Governing Council members were re-constituted by the Governor of Nagaland vide NO.I&C/MTTC-2/GC/2010 dated 19th January 2016 comprising the following;


1 Smti. N. Hushili Sema, IAS, Secretary (Ind. &  Com.), Kohima & Chairman, NTTC, Dimapur – Chairman
2 Shri. V. Kezo, OSD (Finance Deptt.), Kohima. – Member
3 Smti. Aolemla Jamir, Addl. Dev. Comm (Plng. & Coord. Deptt.), Kohima. – Member
4 Director & Regional Officer, AICTE (Eastern Region), Kolkata. – Member
5 Shri. Athili Kathipri, Director of Technical Education, Kohima. – Member
6 Shri. M. Sangtam, Director of Employment & Craftsmen Trg., Kohima. – Member
7 Shri. B. Longkumer, OSD (Ind.& Com.) and MD (NHL), Dimapur. – Member
9 Shri. C.M. Lotha, General Manager, NIDC Ltd., Dimapur. – Member
10 Er. L. Nungshiyanger Aier, Labour Comm. (Deptt. of Labour), Kohima. – Member
11 Shri. Tali Longchar, Dy. Director (I/C), Br. MSME-DI, Dimapur. – Member
12 Er. Petehetuo Miasalhou, Principal, NTTC, Dimapur. – Member
13 Er. Kenilo Keppen, Manager, NTTC, Dimapur. – Member
14 Representative of the Office of Development Commissioner MSME, New Delhi. – Member
15 Shri. I. Bendangliba, Director (Ind. & Com.) & CEO, NTTC, Dimapur. -Member-Secy.


Find us on Facebook


Diploma in Tool & Die Making course is equivalent to Diploma in Mechanical Engineering. The first 3 years is being conducted at NTTC, Dimapur and 1 year In-Plant Training in a reputed organization outside the State.
Applications are invited from interested candidates for admission in Diploma Course under Community College Programme at Nagaland Tool Room & Training Centre, Dimapur for Academic Year 2016-17. The courses are offered under National Vocational Education Qualification Framework ( NVEQF) through Community College Programme and fully sponsored by All India Council for Technical Education ( AICTE), Ministry of Human Resource Development.
Machinist, Career Courses, Skill Upgradation Course, Professional Career In Multimedia, Hardware & Networking, DCA, etc...

© 2015 - Nagaland Tool Room & Training Centre, Tool Room, Dimapur. All Rights Reserved.